How much does a Mississippi lost title bond cost?
The cost of your Mississippi lost title bond will be based on your required bond amount. Applicants will pay $100 for bonds up to $6,000, and bonds between $6,001-$25,000 will cost $15 per $1,000 of coverage. Certifictate of title bonds greater than $25,000 are subject to underwriting consideration, but are typically approved at 1.5% of the total bond amount.
Why do I need this bond?
Mississippi certificate of title bonds indemnify any prior owner or lienholder and subsequent purchaser of the vehicle in question against any expense, loss or damage that occurs as a result of the issuance of a certificate of title for the vehicle.
Are you planning to sell cars or other vehicles? Visit our Mississippi vehicle dealer bond page for more information regarding why you need this bond and how much it costs.
What’s the fine print?
Mississippi certificate of title bonds will only be accepted by the State Tax Commission if they are filed within 30 days of the effective date. Bonds remain in full effect for 3 years following the effective date.
The make, year, model identification number, body type, number of cylinders and whether the vehicle is new or used must be indicated on the bond form.