Texas Auto Insurance Surety Bond | Surety Bonds Scottsdale Az
NMLS ESB Conversion : Warnock Agency

The Warnock Agency provides assistance with NMLS electronic surety bonds!

Nationwide Multistate Licensing System & Registry NMLS has released the states that are now participating in the Electronic Surety Bond ESB program.

The following states are actively participating in NMLS ESB.

Idaho Department of Finance: New collection agencies in Idaho are required to submit all new applications through the NMLS electronic surety bond program as of September 12, 2016. In addition, all existing Idaho collection agencies must convert existing paper bonds to electronic bonds by March 15, 2017.

Indiana Department of Financial Services: Indiana is actively participating in the NMLS Electronic Surety Bond program as of September 12, 2016. New applications for Indiana Debt Management License, Exempt Company Registration, First Lien Mortgage Lending License, Money Transmitter License and Subordinate Lien Mortgage License in Indiana are required to use NMLS online license and electronic surety bonds as of Sept 12, 2016. In addition, all existing Indiana mortgage licenses and related licenses are to be converted to Electronic Surety Bond by December 31, 2016.

Iowa Division of Banking: Iowa has established September 12, 2016 as the mandatory date for all new applications for Closing Agent, Debt Management, Exempt Company Registration, Money Services License, Mortgage Banker License and Mortgage Broker License to use NMLS ESB. In addition mortgage bankers license and mortgage broker license in Iowa must have paper surety bonds converted to electronic surety bonds by December 31, 2016. Money Services Licenses are also required to be converted to NMLS electronic surety bonds by December 31, 2016.

Massachusetts Division of Banks: Massachusetts requires that new applications for Mortgage Brokers, Mortgage Lenders and Exempt Company Registration be processed as electronic surety bonds in the NMLS as of September 12, 2016. Brokers and Lenders will need to have any paper bonds in Massachusetts converted to electronic bonds by December 15, 2016. Check Sellers, Debt Collectors and Foreign Transmittal Agency must have bonds or licenses converted by December 31, 2016.

Texas Department of Banking: Texas only requires that Money Transmitters use the NMLS electronic surety business system. Texas at this time allows for both new business and conversions to electronic surety bonds to be optional.

Vermont Department of Financial Regulation: Vermont requires new applications to use NMLS ESB as of September 12, 2016 for Debt Adjuster, Lender License, Loan Servicer License, Mortgage Broker License, Mortgage Broker Sole Proprietor License, Money Transmitter and Litigation Funding Registration. Vermont requires that existing license holders of Debt Adjuster, Money Transmitter, and Litigation Funding Registration convert any paper surety bonds to Vermont electronic surety bonds by November 1, 2016. Existing Vermont Lender License, Loan Servicer License, Mortgage Broker License and Mortgage Broker Sole Proprietor License must be converted to electronic surety bonds by June 30, 2017.

Washington Department of Financial Institutions: Washington Mortgage Brokers have the option to use the electronic mortgage broker surety bond system in MNLS as of September 12, 2016. Conversion is not mandatory at this time.

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions: Wisconsin determined the mandatory date for all new applications to use NMLS electronic surety bonds is September 12, 2016 in the categories of Mortgage Banker and Mortgage Broker. Wisconsin existing mortgage bankers and mortgage brokers will have until September 1, 2017 to convert from paper surety bonds to electronic surety bonds in NMLS.

Wyoming Division of Banking: Wyoming has made September 12, 2016 as its mandatory date for new applications for Exempt Company Registration, Money Transmitter License, Mortgage Broker License and Mortgage Lender/Broker License to use the NMLS electronic surety bond and online registration. Existing mortgage license and other financial licenses in Wyoming must be converted to NMLS ESB by June 30, 2017.


Do all surety agents have the ability to transmit bonds through NMLS?
Agents must be registered to transmit bonds electronically with NMLS. In addition, the agent must be associated with a surety company that participates in NMLS. Not all agents are registered with NMLS and many smaller agencies may choose not to participate in the program.

What surety agency can I use for ESB in NMLS?
The Warnock Agency transmits and uploads electronic surety bonds in all 50 states. To associate with Warnock Agency, search for The Warnock Agency, Inc. or (NPN 8251056). You may request association with Warnock Agency on NMLS.

What happens if my current agent does not wish to participate in the NMLS program?
You may submit a Broker of Record request to allow a new agent to service your surety bonds. The Warnock Agency Inc is appointed with all major surety carriers and can service accounts when other agents decline to participate in ESB.

How can I contact The Warnock Agency?
You may call us at 866-546-4605 or email us at [email protected]

Contact The Warnock Agency:

You may complete the form to quickly contact our agency to assist in converting to NMLS ESB. If you have any questions, please call 1-866-546-4605 or email [email protected].

About Our Agency

The Warnock Agency Inc

Call: 1-866-546-4605 | Email: [email protected]

4810 McEver Road Oakwood, Georgia 30566

Open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Time
The Warnock Agency Logo Image
The Warnock Agency Inc's licensed agent are well informed with knowledge of surety bonds, and NMLS standards.

With over 15 years of experience, the Warnock Agency will provide top qualify service and assistance with electronic surety bond conversion to NMLS standards.