How much does a certificate of title bond cost in Arkansas?
Arkansas requires individuals in need of a certificate of title for their vehicle to post a surety bond in an amount equivalent to 1 1/2 times the appraised value of the vehicle. You must know the appraised value of your vehicle prior to getting bonded.
If your bond amount is $6,000 or less, SuretyBonds.com can get you bonded instantly for just $100! If your bond amount is between $6,000 and $25,000, you’ll pay $15 for every $1,000 of the required bond amount - no credit check required. The cost for bond amounts greater than $25,000 will be subject to underwriting.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting an Arkansas certificate of title bond, the principal states that the newly-acquired vehicle was not obtained under fraudulent circumstances. Specifically, this bond indemnifies all prior owners and lienholders and all subsequent purchasers of the vehicle in question.
Have questions about your Arkansas certificate of title bond? Our experts can help! Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request to get started.
Please note that this bond is required if you have lost or obtain insufficient evidence of proper ownership of your vehicle. If you are planning to sell cars and other vehicles, an Arkansas motor vehicle dealer bond is required.
What’s the fine print?
Arkansas certificate of title bonds cannot be canceled or revoked by the principal or the surety prior to the time the Secretary of State releases it.
Certificate of title applicants must know the make, year, body type and vehicle identification number of the vehicle needing a title.
Ready to get started?