Surety Bonds Germany | Surety Bonds Hawaii
1 (800) 308-4358
Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST
  1. 1. Choose A State
  2. 2. Choose A Bond
  3. 3. Enter Your Info
  4. 4. Purchase Your Bond

Massachusetts Auctioneer Bond

Want your bond emailed to you tomorrow? Buy your bond now .

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.

  • $100.00
    1 year term

  • $175.00
    2 year term - save $25.00!

  • $250.00
    3 year term - save $50.00!

Available Now
Want your bond emailed to you tomorrow? Buy your bond now .

How much does a $10,000 auctioneer bond cost in Massachusetts?

Auctioneer bonds in Massachusetts cost $100 and are issued instantly. Simply click Buy Now to securely purchase your bond directly through our site. In just a few minutes you can be on your way to getting bonded as an auctioneer in Massachusetts.

Bond Type Bond Amount Cost
$10,000 Auctioneer Bond $10,000 $100

Why do I need this bond?

Massachusetts auctioneer bonds are required by the State of Massachusetts Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation’s Deputy Director of Standards in the amount of $10,000.

Auctioneer bonds in Massachusetts exist to protect customers and the state from any illegal acts an auctioneer might commit. Specifically, this bond type ensures that auctioneers will pay any and all fines or penalties incurred by him or her through violation of the provisions of Chapter 100 of the Massachusetts General Laws and any amendments thereof.

What’s the fine print?

Massachusetts auctioneer bonds are continuous until canceled. If the surety chooses to cancel this bond or if the auctioneer’s business license is terminated, notice must be given to the Acting Deputy Director of Standards 60 days prior to the termination date.

How to become an auctioneer in Massachusetts

Posting a Massachusetts auctioneer surety bond is only the first step toward becoming a licensed auctioneer. Multiple requirements must be met when sending in your application:

  • Minimum 18 years of age
  • Pass required written exam
  • Submit $10,000 surety bond
  • Pay $100 licensing fee
  • Submit two letters of recommendation signed by licensed auctioneers, members of Massachusetts Bar, or elected officials

Ready to get started?

Additional Resources

Massachusetts Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation Auctioneer License Bond Form

Commonwealth of Massachusetts Division of Standards Application for Auctioneer’s License

Massachusetts Auctioneers Association State Laws Requirements

The 188th General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts General Laws Part 1, Title 15, Chapter 100 - Auctioneers

Electronic Delivery
50,000 Satisfied
Customers Nationwide
No Hidden Fees